CONTACT US

Different people and organisations take on regional coordination roles for Seaweek around the country.  Here’s a list of them.  Please contact them directly for information on what’s happening in your area, or if you would like to put on a local event. Alternatively contact the NZAEE office or the Seaweek National Coordinator if you’d like more general information.

For general enquiries, contact the NZAEE Seaweek National Coordinator:
Dr Mels Barton
– email: mels@subliminal.co.nz phone: 021 213 7779

REGIONAL COORDINATORS

NORTHLAND
Jordie MacDonald – email: jordiemacdonald22@gmail.com phone: 0273 548745

AUCKLAND
Mels Barton – email: mels@subliminal.co.nz  phone: 021 213 7779

WAIKATO
Coordinator needed! Please let Mels Barton know if you can help mels@subliminal.co.nz phone 021 213 7779

Maria Murphy – email: kapaimaria@hotmail.com phone: 07 260 2005 / 027 699 2001

BAY OF PLENTY
Tireni Ratema – email: tratema@doc.govt.nz, phone: 07 571 2730

TAIRAWHITI – GISBORNE / EAST COAST
Trudi Ngawhare – email: tngawhare@doc.govt.nz phone: 06 869 0487

HAWKES BAY
Carol Larson – email: carol@nationalaquarium.co.nz  phone: 06 833 5424

WHANGANUI
Scotty Moore – email: smoore@doc.govt.nz

TARANAKI
Denise Goodman – email: dgoodman@doc.govt.nz  phone: 06 759 0350

MANAWATU – RANGITIKEI
Angelina McBrydie – email: smith.ar@xtra.co.nz phone: 06 367 3776 or 021 06 33 072

WELLINGTON
Sara Stuart-Currier – email: Sara.StuartCurrier@gw.govt.nz phone: 04 830-4275 or 027 466 0362

MARLBOROUGH
Wendy Sullivan – email: wsullivan@doc.govt.nz  phone: 03 520 3016

SOUTH MARLBOROUGH
Brett Cowan- email: bcowan@doc.govt.nz

NELSON
Kath Inwood – email: kainwood@doc.govt.nz Ph 03 546 3151

WEST COAST
Rachel Norton – email: rnorton@doc.govt.nz phone: 03 750 0806

CHRISTCHURCH and CANTERBURY
Jocelyn Papprill – email: Jocelyn.Papprill@ecan.govt.nz phone: 027 703 0772

OTAGO
Coordinator needed! Please let Mels Barton know if you can help mels@subliminal.co.nz phone 021 213 7779

Tessa Mills – email: tessa.mills@otago.ac.nz phone: 03 479 5845

SOUTHLAND
Coordinator needed! Please let Mels Barton know if you can help mels@subliminal.co.nz phone 021 213 7779

NATIONAL PROGRAMME MANAGER
Pam Crisp – phone: 04 471 0726

NZAEE national office:
31 Galbraith Street Waihi 3610, New Zealand
nzaeecontact@gmail.com

t-shirt_pic

Ocean Champions

Latest News

Nominate your Seaweek 2018 Ocean Champion

Nominate your Seaweek 2018 Ocean Champion

NZAEE Seaweek is delighted to announce that nominations are about to open to find the Seaweek “Ocean Champion” for 2018. Visit the Seaweek website at seaweek.org.nz to nominate your “Ocean Champion” and celebrate all those individuals, groups and organizations who work so hard to look after our seas and the marine life that lives in… Read More

Thanks To Our Sponsors