CONTACT US

Different people and organisations take on regional coordination roles for Seaweek around the country.  Here’s a list of them.  Please contact them directly for information on what’s happening in your area, or if you would like to put on a local event. Alternatively contact the NZAEE office or the Seaweek National Coordinator if you’d like more general information.

For general enquiries, contact the NZAEE Seaweek National Coordinator:
Dr Mels Barton
– email: mels@subliminal.co.nz phone: 021 213 7779

REGIONAL COORDINATORS

NORTHLAND
Shirley Peterson from KiwiNorth – email: ShirleyP@kiwinorth.co.nz Ph 09 438 9630 Ext 2

AUCKLAND
Mels Barton – email: mels@subliminal.co.nz  phone: 021 213 7779

WAIKATO
Coordinator needed! Please let Mels Barton know if you can help mels@subliminal.co.nz phone 021 213 7779

Whāingaroa Environment Centre – email: admin@envirocentre.org.nz, phone: 07 839 4452

BAY OF PLENTY
West BOP: Jessyca Bernard – email: jbernard@doc.govt.nz, phone: 07 571 2730 / 027 551 8180

East BOP: Courtney Andrews – email: courtney.andrews12345@gmail.com

TAIRAWHITI – GISBORNE / EAST COAST
Trudi Ngawhare – email: tngawhare@doc.govt.nz phone: 06 869 0487

HAWKES BAY
Jake Brookie – email: jakeb@nationalaquarium.co.nz  phone: 06 833 5424

WHANGANUI
Scotty Moore – email: smoore@doc.govt.nz

TARANAKI
Kirstin Foley – email: kirstin@wildfortaranaki.nz phone: 022 100 3364

MANAWATU – RANGITIKEI
Angelina McBrydie – email: smith.ar@xtra.co.nz phone: 06 367 3776 or 021 06 33 072

WELLINGTON
Micheline Evans – email: Micheline.evans@gw.govt.nz phone: 027 370 1534

MARLBOROUGH
Wendy Sullivan – email: wsullivan@doc.govt.nz  phone: 03 520 3016

SOUTH MARLBOROUGH
Brett Cowan- email: bcowan@doc.govt.nz

NELSON
Kath Inwood – email: kainwood@doc.govt.nz Ph 03 546 3151

WEST COAST
Rachel Norton (Haast) – email: rnorton@doc.govt.nz phone: 03 750 0806

Lauren Kelley (Greymouth) – email: lkelley@doc.govt.nz phone: 027 312 4687

CHRISTCHURCH and CANTERBURY
Jocelyn Papprill – email: Jocelyn.Papprill@ecan.govt.nz phone: 027 703 0772

OTAGO
Coordinator needed! Please let Mels Barton know if you can help mels@subliminal.co.nz phone 021 213 7779

Tessa Mills – email: tessa.mills@otago.ac.nz phone: 03 479 5845

SOUTHLAND
Coordinator needed! Please let Mels Barton know if you can help mels@subliminal.co.nz phone 021 213 7779

NATIONAL PROGRAMME MANAGER
Pam Crisp – phone: 04 471 0726

NZAEE national office:
31 Galbraith Street Waihi 3610, New Zealand
nzaeecontact@gmail.com

t-shirt_pic

Ocean Champions

Latest News

Start Planning for Seaweek 2019

Start Planning for Seaweek 2019

The New Zealand Association for Environmental Education (NZAEE) is delighted to announce the dates and theme for its flagship event Seaweek, to take place from Saturday 2 to Sunday 10 March 2019. The theme will be “Tiakina o Tātou Mōana – Care for our Seas”, highlighting the impact of plastic, litter and other pollutants on… Read More

Thanks To Our Sponsors