CONTACT US

Different people and organisations take on regional coordination roles for Seaweek around the country.  Here’s a list of them.  Please contact them directly for information on what’s happening in your area, or if you would like to put on a local event. Alternatively contact the NZAEE office or the Seaweek National Coordinator if you’d like more general information.

For general enquiries, contact the NZAEE Seaweek National Coordinator:
Dr Mels Barton
– email: mels@subliminal.co.nz phone: 021 213 7779

REGIONAL COORDINATORS

NORTHLAND
Shirley Peterson from KiwiNorth – email: ShirleyP@kiwinorth.co.nz Ph 09 438 9630 Ext 2

AUCKLAND
Mels Barton – email: mels@subliminal.co.nz  phone: 021 213 7779

WAIKATO
Coordinator needed! Please let Mels Barton know if you can help mels@subliminal.co.nz phone 021 213 7779

Whāingaroa Environment Centre – email: admin@envirocentre.org.nz, phone: 07 839 4452

BAY OF PLENTY
West BOP: Jessyca Bernard – email: jbernard@doc.govt.nz, phone: 07 571 2730 / 027 551 8180

East BOP: Courtney Andrews – email: courtney.andrews12345@gmail.com

TAIRAWHITI – GISBORNE / EAST COAST
Trudi Ngawhare – email: tngawhare@doc.govt.nz phone: 06 869 0487

HAWKES BAY
Jake Brookie – email: jakeb@nationalaquarium.co.nz  phone: 06 833 5424

WHANGANUI
Scotty Moore – email: smoore@doc.govt.nz

TARANAKI
Danielle Gibas – email: admin@wildfortaranaki.nz phone: 06 765 127 or 021 144 7239

MANAWATU – RANGITIKEI
Angelina McBrydie – email: smith.ar@xtra.co.nz phone: 06 367 3776 or 021 06 33 072

WELLINGTON
Sarah Cole – email: sarah.cole@gw.govt.nz phone: 021 840 191

MARLBOROUGH
Wendy Sullivan – email: wsullivan@doc.govt.nz  phone: 03 520 3016

SOUTH MARLBOROUGH
Brett Cowan- email: bcowan@doc.govt.nz

NELSON
Kath Inwood – email: kainwood@doc.govt.nz Ph 03 546 3151

WEST COAST
Rachel Norton (Haast) – email: rnorton@doc.govt.nz phone: 03 750 0806

Lauren Kelley (Greymouth) – email: lkelley@doc.govt.nz phone: 027 312 4687

CHRISTCHURCH and CANTERBURY
Jocelyn Papprill – email: Jocelyn.Papprill@ecan.govt.nz phone: 027 703 0772

OTAGO
Coordinator needed! Please let Mels Barton know if you can help mels@subliminal.co.nz phone 021 213 7779

SOUTHLAND
Coordinator needed! Please let Mels Barton know if you can help mels@subliminal.co.nz phone 021 213 7779

NATIONAL PROGRAMME MANAGER
Pam Crisp – phone: 04 471 0726

NZAEE national office:
31 Galbraith Street Waihi 3610, New Zealand
nzaeecontact@gmail.com

t-shirt_pic

Ocean Champions

Latest News

Enter the Seaweek 2019 Ocean Champion Challenge

Enter the Seaweek 2019 Ocean Champion Challenge

NZAEE Seaweek is delighted to announce that entries are now open to find our Seaweek “Ocean Champions” for 2019. This year’s Ocean Champion competition requires entrants to undertake a specific Ocean Challenge to help solve a problem in the marine environment. Junior entrants (under 16) will all be entered into a prize draw for a… Read More

Thanks To Our Sponsors

  • Seaweek 2016 sponsors